News

Trade association publication no. 12 newly published: Guideline for testing the microbiological safety of filling machines of hygiene classes IV and V according to VDMA
This guide contains an overview of the tests commonly used in practice to check microbiological safety, which are used for hygienic filling machines of classes IV and V according to VDMA. These are summarised in four groups, the most important criteria for differentiation of which are worked out. In the second edition, a specification of the standing test for microbiological testing of the sterile tank has been newly included.
Order intake in April - Increasingly clear effects of the Corona pandemic
In April, order intake in the food processing and packaging machinery sector fell by a total of 19 percent in real terms from the already weak level of the previous year.
News from standardization: Beverage plants, valves
Updates on selected standards or drafts
COVID-19 - Welcome to the VUCA world! How to achieve more structure and success with agility
The world is becoming increasingly volatile and uncertain, things are becoming more complex and ambiguity. You can read here which mindset and methods you can use to deal with such situations and position your company accordingly.
The Enactus National Cup 2020 - Concentrated student power in digital format
"Passion. Emotion. Impact. Sustainable change through digital collaboration" - a strong motto for strong competition. This year's Enactus National Cup was held digitally due to the Covid 19 pandemic. However, this was not an obstacle for the organizers or the student teams - on the contrary. The student groups presented their projects in twelve-minute video clips and the final round shone with an excellent live stream.
Permanent magnet synchronous motors added to energy efficiency label list in China
In force from 1 July 2020 / Transitional period only for placing on the market before that date
Future Business - Scenario study for the food processing machinery industry presented - Follow-up study on the development of corporate strategies announced
It should be a day of exchange in Frankfurt. With food for thought, lively discussions and workshops to prepare the follow-up study. But then came Corona...On May 18th, the VDMA scenario study "German food processing machinery industry 2035" was presented.
Four visions of the future for the German food processing machinery industry
What does the future of the German food processing machinery industry look like in 2035? Will the world turn green or will the world look to China? Are the economic regions in fierce competition or are they working hand in hand on a sustainable future? The VDMA Food Processing and Packaging Machinery Association and its members have developed four visions of the future.
Incoming orders in March - Significant adverse effects of Corona pandemic
In March, incoming orders received by the Food Processing and Packaging Machinery Division were down 24 percent in real terms on the same period last year.

Asset Publisher

Four visions of the future for the German food processing machinery industry
What does the future of the German food processing machinery industry look like in 2035? Will the world turn green or will the world look to China? Are the economic regions in fierce competition or are they working hand in hand on a sustainable future? The VDMA Food Processing and Packaging Machinery Association and its members have developed four visions of the future.
read more

COVID-19 - Welcome to the VUCA world! How to achieve more structure and success with agility
The world is becoming increasingly volatile and uncertain, things are becoming more complex and ambiguity. You can read here which mindset and methods you can use to deal with such situations and position your company accordingly.
read more

Press Releases

16.06.2020
In April, order intake in the food processing and packaging machinery sector fell by a total of 19 percent in real terms from the already weak level of the previous year.
15.05.2020
In March, incoming orders received by the Food Processing and Packaging Machinery Division were down 24 percent in real terms on the same period last year.
11.05.2020
2019 was the ninth consecutive year of growth for packaging machinery manufacturers from Germany. According to the Federal Statistical Office, the approximately 250 mainly medium-sized companies produced packaging machinery worth around 7.3 billion euros, an increase of 2 percent.
The VDMA Food Processing and Packaging Machinery Association has launched a new knowledge portal on sustainable packaging and packaging technologies.
22.04.2020
In February, order intake in the specialist area of food processing and packaging machinery fell by a total of 13 percent in real terms compared with the previous year. Domestic orders fell by 8 percent. Orders from abroad fell by 14 percent.
20.03.2020
In January, new orders received in the Food Processing and Packaging Machinery division rose by a total of 2 percent in real terms over the comparable figure for the previous year. Domestic orders fell by 36 percent. Orders from abroad rose by 9 percent.
19.02.2020
In December, order intake in the Food Processing and Packaging Machinery Division rose by 8 percent in real terms over the comparable figure for the previous year. However, this result did not bring about a turnaround for the year as a whole: The order intake for 2019 was 5 percent below the previous year's level.
21.01.2020
In November, order intake in the food processing and packaging machinery sector rose by 8 percent in real terms over the comparable figure for the previous year.
25.11.2019
In September, incoming orders in the food processing and packaging machinery sector fell by 10 percent in real terms compared with the previous year. Orders from Germany fell by 28 percent and from abroad by 6 percent.
21.10.2019
In August, incoming orders in the food processing and packaging machinery sector fell by 17 percent in real terms compared with the previous year. Orders from Germany fell by 11 percent and from abroad by 18 percent.

Interviews

IFFA 2019 - Review
See the VDMA and its exhibits in the Technology Lounge at IFFA
Interview R3DT IFFA 2019
Production Planning 4.0 - Virtual Reality in Real Time
IFFA 2019 - Review
See the VDMA and its exhibits in the Technology Lounge at IFFA
Interview R3DT IFFA 2019
Production Planning 4.0 - Virtual Reality in Real Time
Fraunhofer Interview IFFA 2019
Cleaning robots and cleaning simulation software
DIL Interview IFFA 2019
Robot with vacuum gripper
Uni Leipzig Interview IFFA 2019
Plasma-based process for decontaminating slicer knives
Fraunhofer Interview IFFA 2019
Cleaning robots and cleaning simulation software
DIL Interview IFFA 2019
Robot with vacuum gripper
Uni Leipzig Interview IFFA 2019
Plasma-based process for decontaminating slicer knives
Margret Menzel
Margret Menzel
Marketing and Communication
+49 69 6603-1897
+49 69 6603-2897

News

Aseptische und keimarme Abfüllung - Englische Ausgaben der Fachverbandsschriften Nr. 12 und 17 veröffentlicht
Die Neuauflage der Fachverbandsschrift Nr. 12 (Leitfaden zur Überprüfung der mikrobiologischen Sicherheit von Abfüllmaschinen der Hygieneklassen IV und V nach VDMA) sowie die Erstausgabe der Fachverbandsschrift Nr. 17 (Leitfaden zur Identifikation positiver sowie zum Ausschluss falsch positiver und falsch negativer Befunde bei mikrobiologischen Auswertungsverfahren) liegen nun auch in einer englischen Sprachfassung vor.
Bäckereitechnik: Wirtschaftliche Entwicklung 2019-2020
Die Produktion von Bäckereimaschinen verfehlte 2019 das sehr hohe Vorjahrsniveau um 7 Prozent. Das Jahr 2020 wird durch die Corona-Krise bestimmt.
Aseptische und keimarme Abfüllung, Neuer Leitfaden gibt Hinweise zur Durchführung und Auswertung mikrobiologischer Auswertungsverfahren
Die VDMA Fachverbandsschrift Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen Nr. 17 (2020) gibt Hinweise zur Durchführung und Auswertung mikrobiologischer Auswertungsverfahren, die z.B. bei Steril- und Standtests im Zuge der Inbetriebnahme von hygienischen Abfüllmaschinen der VDMA, Hygieneklassen IV und V zur Anwendung kommen.
Fachverbandsschrift Nr. 12 neu aufgelegt: Leitfaden zur Überprüfung der mikrobiologischen Sicherheit von Abfüllmaschinen der Hygieneklassen IV und V nach VDMA
Dieser Leitfaden enthält einen Überblick der in der Praxis gebräuchlichen Prüfungen zur Überprüfung der mikrobiologischen Sicherheit, die bei hygienischen Abfüllmaschinen der Klassen IV und V nach VDMA zum Einsatz kommen. Diese werden in vier Gruppen zusammengefasst, deren wichtigsten Unterscheidungskriterien herausgearbeitet werden. In der zweiten Auflage wurde u.a. eine Spezifikation des Standtests zur mikrobiologischen Überprüfung des Steriltanks neu aufgenommen.
Auftragseingang April – Immer deutlichere Auswirkungen der Corona-Pandemie
Im April sank der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen insgesamt um real 19 Prozent unter den schon schwachen Vergleichswert des Vorjahres.
Neues aus der Normung: Getränkeanlagen, Armaturen
Updates zu ausgewählten Normen oder Entwürfen
COVID-19 – Willkommen in der VUCA-Welt! – Wie Sie mit Agilität zu mehr Struktur und Erfolg kommen
Die Welt wird immer unbeständiger und unsicherer, die Dinge werden komplexer und ambivalenter. Mit welchem Mindset und mit welchen Methoden Sie solchen Situationen begegnen und Ihr Unternehmen entsprechend aufstellen können, lesen Sie hier.
Der Enactus National Cup 2020 – Geballte Studentenpower im digitalen Format
„Passion. Emotion. Impact. Sustainable change through digital collaboration” – ein starkes Motto für einen starken Wettbewerb. Der diesjährige Enactus National Cup fand aufgrund der Covid-19-Pandemie digital statt. Doch weder für die Organisatoren noch für die Studententeams war das ein Hindernis – im Gegenteil. Die Studentengruppen präsentierten ihre Projekte in zwölf-minütigen Videoclips und die Finalrunde glänzte durch einen exzellenten Livestream.
Permanentmagnet-Synchronmotoren in Energieeffizienzlabel-Liste in China übernommen
In Kraft ab 1. Juli 2020 / Übergangsfrist nur bei Inverkehrbringen davor

Asset Publisher

Vier Zukunftsbilder für den Deutschen Nahrungsmittelmaschinenbau
Wie sieht die Zukunft des Deutschen Nahrungsmittelmaschinenbaus im Jahr 2035 aus? Wird die Welt grün oder schaut die Welt nach China? Befinden sich die Wirtschaftsregionen in erbittertem Wettbewerb oder arbeiten sie Hand in Hand an der nachhaltigen Zukunft? Der VDMA Fachverband Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen hat mit seinen Mitgliedern vier Zukunftsbilder erarbeitet.
weiterlesen

COVID-19 – Willkommen in der VUCA-Welt! – Wie Sie mit Agilität zu mehr Struktur und Erfolg kommen
Die Welt wird immer unbeständiger und unsicherer, die Dinge werden komplexer und ambivalenter. Mit welchem Mindset und mit welchen Methoden Sie solchen Situationen begegnen und Ihr Unternehmen entsprechend aufstellen können, lesen Sie hier.
weiterlesen

Presse

16.06.2020
Im April sank der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen insgesamt um real 19 Prozent unter den schon schwachen Vergleichswert des Vorjahres.
15.05.2020
Im März fiel der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen insgesamt um real 24 Prozent unter den Vergleichswert des Vorjahres.
11.05.2020
Für den Verpackungsmaschinenbau aus Deutschland war 2019 das neunte Wachstumsjahr in Folge. Nach Angaben des Statistischen Bundesamtes stellten die ca. 250 überwiegend mittelständischen Unternehmen Verpackungsmaschinen im Wert von rund 7,3 Milliarden Euro her, ein Zuwachs von 2 Prozent.
Der VDMA Fachverband Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen hat ein neues Wissensportal rund um nachhaltige Verpackungen und Verpackungstechnologien gelauncht.
22.04.2020
Im Februar ist der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen insgesamt um real 13 Prozent unter den Vergleichswert des Vorjahres gefallen. Die Inlandsbestellungen sanken um 8 Prozent. Aus dem Ausland sanken die Orders um 14 Prozent.
20.03.2020
Im Januar ist der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpa-ckungsmaschinen insgesamt um real 2 Prozent über den Vergleichswert des Vorjahres gestiegen. Die Inlandsbestellungen sanken um 36 Prozent. Aus dem Ausland stiegen die Orders um 9 Prozent.
19.02.2020
Im Dezember ist der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpa-ckungsmaschinen um real 8 Prozent über den Vergleichswert des Vorjahres gestiegen. Für das Gesamtjahr brachte dieses Ergebnis allerdings keine Wende: Der Auftragseingang für 2019 lag 5 Prozent unter dem des Vorjahres.
21.01.2020
Im November ist der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen um real 8 Prozent über den Vergleichswert des Vorjahres gestiegen.
25.11.2019
Im September sank der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen um real 10 Prozent unter den Vorjahreswert. Die Bestellungen aus dem Inland sanken um 28 Prozent, aus dem Ausland um 6 Prozent.
21.10.2019
Im August sank der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen um real 17 Prozent unter den Vorjahreswert. Die Bestellungen aus dem Inland sanken um 11 Prozent, aus dem Ausland um 18 Prozent.

Im Interview

IFFA 2019 - Nachlese
Sehen Sie den VDMA mit seinen Exponaten in der Technik Lounge auf der IFFA.
Interview R3DT IFFA 2019
Produktionsplanung 4.0 - Virtuelle Realität in Echt
IFFA 2019 - Nachlese
Sehen Sie den VDMA mit seinen Exponaten in der Technik Lounge auf der IFFA.
Interview R3DT IFFA 2019
Produktionsplanung 4.0 - Virtuelle Realität in Echt
Fraunhofer Interview IFFA 2019
Reinigungsroboter und Reinigungssimulationssoftware
DIL Interview IFFA 2019
Roboter mit Vakuumgreifer
Uni Leipzig Interview IFFA 2019
Plasmabasiertes Verfahren zur Dekontamination von Slicermessern
Fraunhofer Interview IFFA 2019
Reinigungsroboter und Reinigungssimulationssoftware
DIL Interview IFFA 2019
Roboter mit Vakuumgreifer
Uni Leipzig Interview IFFA 2019
Plasmabasiertes Verfahren zur Dekontamination von Slicermessern
Margret Menzel
Margret Menzel
Marketing und Kommunikation
+49 69 6603-1897
+49 69 6603-2897