Research and Innovation

15.04.2019
Uniform implementation of OPC UA in food and packaging machines - this is possible. The basis is the porting of the established Weihenstephan standards into an OPC UA Companion Specification. The VDMA initiatives inspired hundreds of conference visitors.
13.11.2018
Use of pulsating and alternating flow for cleaning-in-place (CIP) of membranes
23.10.2018
As part of the joint research initiative initiated by the German Food Processing and Packaging Machinery Association, promising sensor technologies are being further developed to prototype maturity and evaluated under practical conditions according to uniform criteria. A project volume of 1.85 million euros is available to the five participating research institutes for this purpose.
17.09.2018
The Working Group "WS goes OPC UA" is currently developing an OPC UA Companion Specification with the aim of mapping the established Weihenstephan standards to an OPC UA information model.
14.05.2018
Participation with financial participation possible
09.05.2018
In April 2018 the first industry 4.0 experience exchange for food processing and packaging machines took place in the SmartFactoryOWL in Lemgo.
06.10.2017
In July 2017, the member companies of the Food Processing Machinery and Packaging Machinery Association were surveyed about their industry 4.0 activities, which gave our association a more differentiated picture than the broader Impulse Industry 4.0 Readiness Study from 2015.
13.02.2017
Once designed by NASA for astronaut food, 3D printers have found their way into confectionery, for example. Since 2014 there have been more and more projects to promote and commercialize 3D food printing. Today, 3D food printing is one of the future trends.
30.06.2016
At the FVA Food Processing Machinery and Packaging Machinery Industry Day, almost 40 participants discussed the need for research in the field of drive technology from the point of view of the industry. Two project outlines were drawn up and submitted to the FVA for implementation.
30.06.2016
73 participants accepted the invitation to the first industrial working meeting "Hygienic Design Hygienic Production" on 30 May in Frankfurt. Out of 21 project proposals from 15 research institutes, five projects were selected for follow-up.
04.02.2016
Successful research supported by trade association: SHM technology can be used on an industrial scale. The food, cosmetics, pharmaceutical and chemical industries can also benefit from this.
Michael Przytulla
Michael Przytulla
Industry 4.0, Weihenstephaner Standards, Research Food Processing Machinery, BVT (BREF) Slaughterhouses (SA)
+49 69 6603-1178
+49 69 6603-2178
Dr. Peter Golz
Dr. Peter Golz
Technology coordination, packaging materials, applied automation, aseptic, EHEDG
+49 69 6603-1656
+49 69 6603-2656

Forschung und Innovation

08.07.2019
Kosmetische Verbesserung für Fachverbände Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen sowie Verfahrenstechnische Maschinen und Apparate
15.04.2019
Einheitliches Implementieren von OPC UA in Nahrungsmittel- und Verpackungsmaschinen – das ist möglich. Grundlage ist die Portierung der etablierten Weihenstephaner Standards in eine OPC UA Companion Specification. Die VDMA-Initiativen begeisterten hunderte Konferenz-Besucher.
13.11.2018
Einsatz pulsierender und alternierender Strömung beim Cleaning-in-Place-(CIP) von Membranen
23.10.2018
Im Rahmen des Vorstandsinitiative Gemeinschaftsforschung des Fachverbands Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen initiierten Projekts werden vielversprechende Sensortechnologien zur Protypenreife weiterentwickelt und unter Praxisbedingungen nach einheitlichen Kriterien evaluiert. Dafür steht den fünf beteiligten Forschungsstellen ein Projektvolumen von 1,85 Mio. Euro zur Verfügung.
17.09.2018
Die Working Group “WS goes OPC UA” erarbeitet derzeit eine OPC UA Companion Specification mit dem Ziel eines Mappings der etablierten Weihenstephaner Standards auf ein OPC UA Informationsmodell.
14.05.2018
Mitwirkung unter finanzieller Beteiligung möglich
09.05.2018
Im April 2018 fand der erste Industrie 4.0 Erfahrungsaustausch für Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen in der SmartFactoryOWL in Lemgo statt.
06.10.2017
Im Juli 2017 wurden die Mitgliedsunternehmen des Fachverband Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen zu ihren Industrie 4.0 Aktivitäten befragt. Diese Umfrage hat für unseren Fachverband ein differenzierteres Bild ergeben, als die breiter gefasste Impuls Industrie 4.0-Readiness Studie aus 2015.
13.02.2017
Einst von der NASA für Astronautennahrung konzipiert, haben 3D-Drucker Einzug z.B. bei Süßwaren gehalten. Seit 2014 gibt es verstärkt Projekte um den 3D-Lebensmitteldruck voranzutreiben und zu kommerzialisieren. Heute gilt der 3D-Lebensmitteldruck als einer der Zukunftstrends.
30.06.2016
Knapp 40 Teilnehmer diskutierten beim FVA Branchentag Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen den Forschungsbedarf aus Sicht der Brache im Bereich Antriebstechnik. Zwei Projektskizzen wurden erarbeitet, die bei der FVA zur Umsetzung eingereicht werden.
30.06.2016
73 Teilnehmer folgten der Einladung zum ersten Industriearbeitstreffen "Hygienic Design + Hygienische Produktion" am 30. Mai nach Frankfurt. Aus 21 Projektvorschlägen von 15 Forschungsinstituten wurden fünf Projekte zur weiteren Verfolgung ausgewählt.
04.02.2016
Durch Fachverband unterstützte Forschung erfolgreich: SHM-Technologie im Industriemaßstab einsetzbar. Auch Lebensmittel-, Kosmetik- und Pharma- sowie Chemische Industrie können davon profitieren.
Dr. Peter Golz
Dr. Peter Golz
Koordination Technik, Packmittel & Maschine, Applied Automation, Aseptik, EHEDG
+49 69 6603-1656
+49 69 6603-2656
Michael Przytulla
Michael Przytulla
Industrie 4.0, Weihenstephaner Standards, Forschung Nahrungsmittelmaschinen, BVT (BREF) Schlachthausanlagen (SA)
+49 69 6603-1178
+49 69 6603-2178