News

swop - processing and packaging, Shanghai, with an official German Pavilion
From 25 to 28 November 2019 the swop - processing and packaging (Shanghai World of Packaging) will take place in Shanghai
VDMA 8751: 2019-03 - Specifying and checking the energy consumption of packaging systems for specific applications. English edition now available
It is foreseeable that consumption data for packaging systems will be requested more and more frequently in future. But how can data from different manufacturers be compared? Can the data be transferred to the conditions in user operation? Do they stand up to scrutiny? VDMA 8751: 2019-03 "Filling and packaging machines - Specification and measurement of energy and media consumption" provides the basis for answering these questions.
Material research portal Material Hub - Implementation of application scenario Construction materials for food contact - Access data for test version - Feed-back webinar on 4.9.2019
The material research portal "Material Hub" is being developed in the European research project. The professional association supports the integration of the application scenario "Construction materials for food contact". The trial version is now online. Test users have the opportunity to give feedback on September 4th.
Strong growth in food processing and packaging machinery
The production of food processing and packaging machinery rose by 8 percent in 2018. This was not only a record figure, but also the highest growth rate in the current decade.
Order intake April: weak demand from euro partner countries
In April, incoming orders in the food processing and packaging machinery sector fell by 8 percent in real terms compared to the previous year. Orders from Germany rose by 7 percent over the weak prior-year figure, while demand from abroad fell by 10 percent.
Order intake: March growth rates, but first quarter below prior-year level
In the first quarter, incoming orders in the food processing and packaging machinery sector were 17 percent down on the same period last year (Germany: plus 1 percent, abroad: minus 20 percent). Sales in the first quarter were up 15 percent year-on-year.
Record value: machine production exceeds 15 billion euros
According to preliminary data from the Federal Statistical Office, the production of food processing and packaging machinery increased by 8 percent to 15.1 billion euros in 2018. A new record was thus reached.
February incoming orders: Packaging machinery up significantly
In February, incoming orders in the food processing and packaging machinery sector was 21 percent lower in real terms than the very high prior-year figure. Orders from Germany fell by 3 percent and orders from abroad by 23 percent below the comparable figure for the previous year.
First World Interoperability Conference at Hannover Messe 2019 - Presentation of the OPC UA implementation
Uniform implementation of OPC UA in food and packaging machines - this is possible. The basis is the porting of the established Weihenstephan standards into an OPC UA Companion Specification. The VDMA initiatives inspired hundreds of conference visitors.

Press Releases

Michael Przytulla (VDMA) talks about industry 4.0 and its actual implementation with the VDMA smart4i demonstrator at the interpack special show.
Fatima Abdelfatah studied mechanical engineering and telecommunications at the Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canary and belongs to the team that worked on the VDMA smart4i demonstrator. She talks to us about her task and challenges concerning this industry 4.0 project and about her future.
The smart4i Demonstrator in the VDMA Technology Lounge shows how it is possible already with today’s state of the art machinery and components to realize the vision of Industry 4.0 and the individualization of products up to lot size 1.
04.05.2017
The German food processing and packaging machinery manufacturing companies look forward to the interpack trade fair full of confidence. “For years, our industry has shown a positive development and the German manufacturers can look back on a record year," said Richard Clemens, Managing Director of the VDMA Food Packaging and Packaging Machinery Association, at interpack 2017 in Düsseldorf.
27.04.2017
From May 4 to 10, the world will meet at interpack in Düsseldorf - the world's leading trade fair for processing and packaging machinery.
IFFA 2019 - Review
See the VDMA and its exhibits in the Technology Lounge at IFFA
Interview R3DT IFFA 2019
Production Planning 4.0 - Virtual Reality in Real Time
IFFA 2019 - Review
See the VDMA and its exhibits in the Technology Lounge at IFFA
Interview R3DT IFFA 2019
Production Planning 4.0 - Virtual Reality in Real Time
Fraunhofer Interview IFFA 2019
Cleaning robots and cleaning simulation software
DIL Interview IFFA 2019
Robot with vacuum gripper
Uni Leipzig Interview IFFA 2019
Plasma-based process for decontaminating slicer knives
Fraunhofer Interview IFFA 2019
Cleaning robots and cleaning simulation software
DIL Interview IFFA 2019
Robot with vacuum gripper
Uni Leipzig Interview IFFA 2019
Plasma-based process for decontaminating slicer knives

Interviews

Margret Menzel
Margret Menzel
Marketing and Communication
+49 69 6603-1897
+49 69 6603-2897

News

swop - processing and packaging 2019, Shanghai, mit German Pavilion
Vom 25. bis 28. November 2019 findet in Shanghai die swop - processing and packaging (Shanghai World of Packaging) statt.
VDMA 8751: 2019-03 - Den Energieverbrauch von Verpackungsanlagen anwendungsbezogen spezifizieren und überprüfen. Englische Fassung veröffentlicht
Es ist abzusehen, dass zukünftig immer häufiger Verbrauchsangaben für Verpackungsanlagen angefragt werden. Doch wie lassen sich die Angaben verschiedener Hersteller vergleichen? Lassen sich die Angaben auf die Verhältnisse im Anwenderbetrieb übertragen? Halten sie einer Überprüfung stand? VDMA 8751: 2019-03 „Abfüll- und Verpackungsmaschinen – Spezifikation und Messung des Energie- und Medienverbrauchs“ schafft die Grundlagen zur Beantwortung dieser Fragen.
Werkstoffrechercheportal Material Hub – Umsetzung Anwendungsszenario Konstruktionsmaterialien für den Lebensmittelkontakt – Zugangsdaten zur Testversion – Feed-Back-Webinar am 4.9.2019
Im europäischen Forschungsprojekt wird das Werkstoffrechercheportal „Material Hub“ entwickelt. Der Fachverband unterstützt die Einbindung des Anwendungsszenarios „Konstruktionsmaterialien für den Lebensmittelkontakt“. Die Testversion ist nun online. Testnutzer haben die Möglichkeit am 4. September Feed-Back zu geben.
Nahrungsmittel- und Verpackungsmaschinen legen kräftig zu
Die Produktion von Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen stieg 2018 um 8 Prozent. Damit wurde nicht nur ein Rekordwert erreicht, sondern auch die höchste Wachstumsrate im laufenden Jahrzehnt verzeichnet.
Auftragseingang April: Nachfrage aus den Euro-Partnerländern schwach
Im April sank der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen um real 8 Prozent unter den Vorjahreswert. Die Bestellungen aus dem Inland stiegen um 7 Prozent über den schwachen Vorjahreswert, aus dem Ausland sank die Nachfrage um 10 Prozent.
Auftragseingang: Plusraten im März, aber erstes Quartal unter Vorjahresniveau
Im ersten Quartal liegt der Bestelleingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen um 17 Prozent unter dem Vergleichszeitraum des Vorjahres (Inland: plus 1 Prozent, Ausland: minus 20 Prozent). Der Umsatz liegt im ersten Quartal um 15 Prozent über dem Vorjahreswert.
Rekordwert: Maschinenproduktion übersteigt 15 Milliarden Euro
Nach den vorläufigen Daten des Statistischen Bundesamts ist die Produktion von Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen im Jahr 2018 um 8 Prozent auf 15,1 Milliarden Euro gestiegen. Damit wurde ein neuer Spitzenwert erreicht.
Auftragseingang Februar: Verpackungsmaschinen im deutlichen Plus
Im Februar lag der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen um real 21 Prozent unter dem sehr hohen Vorjahreswert. Die Bestellungen aus dem Inland fielen um 3 Prozent, aus dem Ausland um 23 Prozent unter den Vergleichswert des Vorjahres.
Erste World Interoperability Conference auf der Hannover Messe 2019 - Vorstellung der OPC UA Umsetzung
Einheitliches Implementieren von OPC UA in Nahrungsmittel- und Verpackungsmaschinen – das ist möglich. Grundlage ist die Portierung der etablierten Weihenstephaner Standards in eine OPC UA Companion Specification. Die VDMA-Initiativen begeisterten hunderte Konferenz-Besucher.

Presse

11.09.2017
München, 11. September 2017 - Der deutsche Maschinen- und Anlagenbau wird 2017 voraussichtlich wieder deutlich stärker wachsen. Dafür mehren sich die Anzeichen: Die Maschinenproduktion stieg im 1. Halbjahr 2017 um 2,4 Prozent. Der Auftragseingang lag im Juli um 10 Prozent über dem Vergleichswert des Vorjahres.
30.06.2017
Der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen hat im Mai um real 23 Prozent zugelegt. Der Fachverband Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen erwartet in den kommenden Monaten ein weiteres Anziehen der Nachfrage.
13.06.2017
Die Nachfragen nach Maschinen und Anlagen zur Produktion, Abfüllung und Verpackung von Getränken ist ungebrochen hoch und erreichte 2016 einen neuen Rekordwert.
08.06.2017
Der VDMA Fachverband Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen, ideell-fachlicher Träger der drinktec, gestaltet auf der Weltleitmesse für die Getränke- und Liquid Food Industrie ein umfassendes Rahmenprogramm.
Auf der Sonderschau der interpack spricht Michael Przytulla (VDMA) über Industrie 4.0 und die konkrete Umsetzung mit dem VDMA smart4i-Demonstrator.
Fatima Abdelfatah studiert Maschinenbau und Telekommunikation an der Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria und hat beim VDMA smart4i-Demonstrator mitgearbeitet. Mit uns spricht sie über ihre Aufgabe und Herausforderungen bei diesem Industrie 4.0-Projekt und über ihre Zukunft.
Der smart4i Demonstrator in der VDMA Technologie Lounge zeigt, wie sich die Vision von Industrie 4.0 und der Individualisierung von Produkten bis zur Losgröße 1 schon mit Maschinen und Komponenten von heute realisieren lässt.
04.05.2017
Der deutsche Nahrungsmittelmaschinen- und Verpackungsmaschinenbau zeigt sich vor der Fachmesse interpack in guter Stimmung. „Unsere Branche weist seit Jahren eine positive Entwicklung auf und die deutschen Hersteller können erneut auf ein Rekordjahr zurückblicken“, sagt Richard Clemens, Geschäftsführer des VDMA Fachverbandes Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen, anlässlich der interpack 2017 in Düsseldorf.
27.04.2017
Vom 4. bis 10. Mai trifft sich die Welt auf der interpack in Düsseldorf – der Weltleitmesse für Verarbeitungs- und Verpackungstechnik.
28.02.2017
Der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen erhielt im Dezember 2016 nochmal einen kräftigen Schub. Für das Gesamtjahr lagen die Bestellungen damit um real 5 Prozent über dem Vorjahr. Aus dem Inland stieg die Nachfrage um 5 Prozent, aus dem Ausland um 6 Prozent.
IFFA 2019 - Nachlese
Sehen Sie den VDMA mit seinen Exponaten in der Technik Lounge auf der IFFA.
Interview R3DT IFFA 2019
Produktionsplanung 4.0 - Virtuelle Realität in Echt
IFFA 2019 - Nachlese
Sehen Sie den VDMA mit seinen Exponaten in der Technik Lounge auf der IFFA.
Interview R3DT IFFA 2019
Produktionsplanung 4.0 - Virtuelle Realität in Echt
Fraunhofer Interview IFFA 2019
Reinigungsroboter und Reinigungssimulationssoftware
DIL Interview IFFA 2019
Roboter mit Vakuumgreifer
Uni Leipzig Interview IFFA 2019
Plasmabasiertes Verfahren zur Dekontamination von Slicermessern
Fraunhofer Interview IFFA 2019
Reinigungsroboter und Reinigungssimulationssoftware
DIL Interview IFFA 2019
Roboter mit Vakuumgreifer
Uni Leipzig Interview IFFA 2019
Plasmabasiertes Verfahren zur Dekontamination von Slicermessern

Im Interview

Margret Menzel
Margret Menzel
Marketing und Kommunikation
+49 69 6603-1897
+49 69 6603-2897