News

Standardization of packaging machines - which committees are active in 2020?
This article reveals which safety standards are currently being worked on.
"We are where the new competition wants to be" - Dr. Peter Golz in an interview on the future of the German food machinery and packaging machinery industry
On the occasion of the 50th anniversary edition of "Lebensmitteltechnik", Dr. Peter Golz, deputy managing director of the Fachverband Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen (German Food Processing and Packaging Machinery Association), comments on the future prospects of the German food processing and packaging machinery industry.
Order intake November - surge in demand for packaging machines
In November, order intake in the food processing and packaging machinery sector rose by 8 percent in real terms over the comparable figure for the previous year.
"Machinery and Equipment for Pharmaceuticals and Cosmetics" General meeting: March 17th, 2020 (Frankfurt/M.)
This year's general meeting of the department "Machinery and Equipment for Pharmaceuticals and Cosmetics" will take place on Tuesday, 17 March 2020 in Frankfurt (industry meeting with dinner the evening before). Invitation and agenda will be sent to the member companies of the "Machinery and Equipment for Pharmaceuticals and Cosmetics" department in the second half of January.
Replacement test microorganism for validating packaging decontamination by PulsedLight process
The VDMA trade association publication No. 10 (new edition 2016) specifies Aspergillus brasiliensis (DSM 1988/ATCC 16404) as the test germ for the validation of packaging disinfection using the pulse light method. On the basis of the test commissioned by ClaraNor, the issuing VDMA working group "Schnittstellenproblematik bei Aseptikanlagen" names Penicillium chrysogenum DSM 844 (spore suspension produced by Fraunhofer IVV, Freising) as a further test microorganism for the validation of packaging disinfection using the Pulsed Light process.
Data collection for SA BREF - Slaughterhouses to be reported at short notice!
The final version of the SA BREF questionnaire will be published at the end of January 2020. Slaughterhouses can still be reported.
Implementing Decision to the Conclusions on Best Available Techniques (BAT) for the Food, Beverage and Dairy Industries published
On 4 December 2019, the Implementing Decision to the Conclusions on Best Available Techniques (BAT) for the Food, Beverage and Dairy Industries was published in the Official Journal of the EU.
Business trip Kenya- Tanzania February 2020
From 23 to 28 February 2020, a business trip to Kenya and Tanzania will be offered to German machine builders of food processing and packaging machinery.
EU Commission publishes a new consolidated list of harmonized standards for the Machinery Directive
For the first time since March 2018, the EU Commission has published a consolidated list of harmonized standards for the Machinery Directive.

Press Releases

04.05.2019
In 2018, machine production by manufacturers of meat processing machinery grew by almost 5 percent to 1.16 billion euros.
04.05.2019
Product safety, resource efficiency, production optimization and digitization are the main topics of this year's IFFA. In cooperation with science and research as well as start-ups, we will present the latest trends in this field in our Technology Lounge.
18.04.2019
In February, incoming orders in the food processing and packaging machinery sector was 21 percent lower in real terms than the very high prior-year figure. Orders from Germany fell by 3 percent and orders from abroad by 23 percent below the comparable figure for the previous year.
22.03.2019
In January, order intake in the food rocessing and packaging machinery segment was 22 percent below the high prior-year figure in real terms. Domestic orders rose by 3 per cent, while orders from abroad fell by 26 percent.
18.02.2019
In December, incoming orders in the food processing and packaging machinery sector fell by 8 percent in real terms compared with the previous year. Orders from Germany fell by 18 per cent. Orders from abroad in December were 7 per cent below the previous year's level.
18.01.2019
In November, order intake in the food processing and packaging machinery sector fell by 5 percent in real terms compared with the previous year. Orders from Germany fell by 3 percent. Orders from abroad in November were 6 percent below the previous year's level.
20.12.2018
In October, incoming orders in the food processing and packaging machinery sector rose by 10 percent in real terms over the previous year's level. Domestic orders rose by 17 percent. Orders from abroad in October were 9 percent higher than in the previous year.
10.12.2018
Henrik Oevermann was elected the new Chairman of the Bakery Machinery Department at the VDMA General Assembly on 16 November 2018 in Osnabrück
27.11.2018
In September, order intake in the food processing and packaging machinery sector fell by 11 percent in real terms below the previous year's level. Domestic orders increased significantly by 37 per cent. The machine production increases by 5 percent in the 1st half of 2018
23.10.2018
As part of the joint research initiative initiated by the German Food Processing and Packaging Machinery Association, promising sensor technologies are being further developed to prototype maturity and evaluated under practical conditions according to uniform criteria. A project volume of 1.85 million euros is available to the five participating research institutes for this purpose.
IFFA 2019 - Review
See the VDMA and its exhibits in the Technology Lounge at IFFA
Interview R3DT IFFA 2019
Production Planning 4.0 - Virtual Reality in Real Time
IFFA 2019 - Review
See the VDMA and its exhibits in the Technology Lounge at IFFA
Interview R3DT IFFA 2019
Production Planning 4.0 - Virtual Reality in Real Time
Fraunhofer Interview IFFA 2019
Cleaning robots and cleaning simulation software
DIL Interview IFFA 2019
Robot with vacuum gripper
Uni Leipzig Interview IFFA 2019
Plasma-based process for decontaminating slicer knives
Fraunhofer Interview IFFA 2019
Cleaning robots and cleaning simulation software
DIL Interview IFFA 2019
Robot with vacuum gripper
Uni Leipzig Interview IFFA 2019
Plasma-based process for decontaminating slicer knives

Interviews

Margret Menzel
Margret Menzel
Marketing and Communication
+49 69 6603-1897
+49 69 6603-2897

News

Normung Verpackungsmaschinen – welche Gremien sind 2020 aktiv?
An welchen Sicherheitsnormen aktuell gearbeitet wird, verrät dieser Artikel.
"Wir sind da, wo der neue Wettbewerb hin will" – Dr. Peter Golz im Interview zur Zukunft des deutschen Nahrungsmittelmaschinen- und Verpackungsmaschinenbaus
Anlässlich der Jubiläumsausgabe 50 Jahre "Lebensmitteltechnik" äußert sich Dr. Peter Golz, stellvertretender Geschäftsführer des Fachverbands Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen zu den Zukunftsperspektiven des deutschen Nahrungsmittelmaschinen- und Verpackungsmaschinenbaus.
Auftragseingang November – Nachfrageschub bei Verpackungsmaschinen
Im November ist der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen um real 8 Prozent über den Vergleichswert des Vorjahres gestiegen.
Fachabteilung Pharma- und Kosmetikmaschinen – Mitgliederversammlung: 17. März 2020 in Frankfurt/M.
Die diesjährige Mitgliederversammlung der Fachabteilung "Maschinen und Anlagen für Pharma und Kosmetik" wird am Dienstag, 17. März 2020 in Frankfurt stattfinden (Branchentreffen mit Abendessen am Vorabend). Einladung und Tagesordnung werden in der zweiten Januarhälfte an die Mitgliedsfirmen der Fachabteilung "Maschinen und Anlagen für Pharma und Kosmetik verschickt.
Ersatztestkeim für die Validierung der Packmittelentkeimung mittels PulsedLight-Verfahren
Die VDMA-Fachverbandsschrift Nr. 10 (Neuauflage 2016) spezifiziert Aspergillus brasiliensis (DSM 1988/ATCC 16404) als Testkeim für die Validierung der Packmittelentkeimung mittels Pulse Light-Verfahren. Auf der Grundlage von der Firma ClaraNor in Auftrag gegebenen Untersuchungen benennt der herausgebende VDMA-Arbeitskreis "Schnittstellenproblematik bei Aseptikanlagen" Penicillium chrysogenum DSM 844 (Sporensuspension hergestellt durch Fraunhofer IVV, Freising) als weiteren Testkeim zur Validierung der Packmittelentkeimung mittels Pulsed Light-Verfahren.
Datenerhebung zum SA BREF – Schlachtanlagen kurzfristig nachmelden!
Ende Januar 2020 wird die finale Version des Fragebogens zum SA BREF veröffentlicht. Es können noch Schlachtanlagen nachgemeldet werden.
Durchführungsbeschluss zu den Schlussfolgerungen zu den besten verfügbaren Techniken (BVT) für die Nahrungsmittel-, Getränke- und Milchindustrie veröffentlicht
Am 4. Dezember 2019 wurden der Durchführungsbeschluss zu den Schlussfolgerungen zu den besten verfügbaren Techniken (BVT) für die Nahrungsmittel-, Getränke- und Milchindustrie im Amtsblatt der EU veröffentlicht.
Geschäftsanbahnungsreise Kenia- Tansania April 2020
Deutschen Maschinenbauern von Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen wird vom 26. bis 30. April 2020 eine Geschäftsanbahnungsreise in Kenia und Tansania angeboten.
EU-Kommission veröffentlicht eine neue konsolidierte Liste der harmonisierten Normen zur Maschinenrichtlinie
Die EU-Kommission hat seit März 2018 erstmals wieder eine konsolidierte Liste harmonisierter Normen zur Maschinenrichtlinie veröffentlicht.

Presse

04.05.2019
Im Jahr 2018 wuchs die Maschinenproduktion der Hersteller von Fleischverarbeitungsmaschinen um knapp 5 Prozent auf 1,16 Milliarden Euro.
04.05.2019
Produktsicherheit, Ressourceneffizienz, Produktionsoptimierung und Digitalisierung sind die Schwerpunktthemen der diesjährigen IFFA. In Zusammenarbeit mit Wissenschaft und Forschung sowie Start-ups zeigen wir in unserer Technik Lounge die neuesten Trends dazu.
18.04.2019
Im Februar lag der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen um real 21 Prozent unter dem sehr hohen Vorjahreswert. Die Bestellungen aus dem Inland fielen um 3 Prozent, aus dem Ausland um 23 Prozent unter den Vergleichswert des Vorjahres.
22.03.2019
Im Januar lag der Auftragseingang (AE) im Fachzweig NuV um real 22 Prozent unter dem hohen Vorjahreswert. Die Bestellungen aus dem Inland stiegen um 3 Prozent, die Orders aus dem Ausland gingen um 26 Prozent zurück.
18.02.2019
Im Dezember sank der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen um real 8 Prozent unter den Vergleichswert des Vorjahres. Die Bestellungen aus dem Inland sanken um 18 Prozent. Die Orders aus dem Ausland lagen im Dezember um 7 Prozent unter dem Vorjahreswert.
18.01.2019
Im November sank der Auftragseingang (AE) im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen um real 5 Prozent unter den Vergleichswert des Vorjahres. Die Bestellungen aus dem Inland sanken um 3 Prozent. Die Orders aus dem Ausland lagen im November um 6 Prozent unter dem Vorjahreswert.
20.12.2018
Im Oktober stieg der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen um real 10 Prozent über das Niveau des Vorjahres. Die Bestellungen aus dem Inland stiegen um 17 Prozent an. Die Orders aus dem Ausland lagen im Oktober um 9 Prozent über dem Vorjahreswert.
10.12.2018
Auf der VDMA Mitgliederversammlung am 16.November 2018 in Osnabrück wurde Henrik Oevermann zum neuen Vorsitzenden der Fachabteilung Bäckereimaschinen gewählt.
27.11.2018
Im September sank der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen um real 11 Prozent unter das Niveau des Vorjahreswertes. Die Bestellungen aus dem Inland stiegen mit einem Plus von 37 Prozent deutlich an. Die Maschinenproduktion steigt im 1. Halbjahr 2018 um 5 Prozent
23.10.2018
Im Rahmen des Vorstandsinitiative Gemeinschaftsforschung des Fachverbands Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen initiierten Projekts werden vielversprechende Sensortechnologien zur Protypenreife weiterentwickelt und unter Praxisbedingungen nach einheitlichen Kriterien evaluiert. Dafür steht den fünf beteiligten Forschungsstellen ein Projektvolumen von 1,85 Mio. Euro zur Verfügung.
IFFA 2019 - Nachlese
Sehen Sie den VDMA mit seinen Exponaten in der Technik Lounge auf der IFFA.
Interview R3DT IFFA 2019
Produktionsplanung 4.0 - Virtuelle Realität in Echt
IFFA 2019 - Nachlese
Sehen Sie den VDMA mit seinen Exponaten in der Technik Lounge auf der IFFA.
Interview R3DT IFFA 2019
Produktionsplanung 4.0 - Virtuelle Realität in Echt
Fraunhofer Interview IFFA 2019
Reinigungsroboter und Reinigungssimulationssoftware
DIL Interview IFFA 2019
Roboter mit Vakuumgreifer
Uni Leipzig Interview IFFA 2019
Plasmabasiertes Verfahren zur Dekontamination von Slicermessern
Fraunhofer Interview IFFA 2019
Reinigungsroboter und Reinigungssimulationssoftware
DIL Interview IFFA 2019
Roboter mit Vakuumgreifer
Uni Leipzig Interview IFFA 2019
Plasmabasiertes Verfahren zur Dekontamination von Slicermessern

Im Interview

Margret Menzel
Margret Menzel
Marketing und Kommunikation
+49 69 6603-1897
+49 69 6603-2897