News

Order intake in August - finally back in the black
In August, order intake (OI) in the food processing and packaging machinery sector rose by 15 percent in real terms over the previous year's figure.
Draft standard "E DIN EN 415-11 Safety of packaging machines - Part 11: Determination of efficiency and availability" intended to replace DIN 8743
E DIN EN 415-11 defines key figures to describe the machine behavior and specifies boundary conditions for their determination in acceptance runs.
UK government guide to placing products on the UK market from 2021
At the end of 2020, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (UK) will leave the European Union. This has direct consequences for the placing of products on the British market, which are regulated by European harmonization regulations (e.g. Machinery Directive). Among other things, the CE mark established in the European Economic Area will be replaced by a UKCA mark in Great Britain in the future.
SARS-CoV-2 occupational safety rule published
Following its advance publication on the website of the Federal Institute for Occupational Safety and Health (BAuA), the new SARS-CoV-2 occupational safety rule was now also officially published in the Joint Ministerial Gazette on August 20, 2020 and automatically came into force on that date.
VDMA pavilion at the Virtual agrofood & plastprintpack Africa
The first Virtual agrofood & plastprinpack Africa, which the VDMA will support as an institutional partner, will take place from October 19 to 22, 2020
Food Contact Materials China: VDMA submits substance list to EU
Request for an addition to the Chinese GB 9685-2016, Food Safety Standard for Uses of Additives in Food Contact Materials and Articles
Incoming orders in July: order low seems to be overcome
In July, the Food Processing and Packaging Machinery branch received more orders than in the two previous months. Compared to the previous year, however, orders were down 17 percent in real terms. Domestic orders were down 27 percent and foreign orders down 16 percent. Orders from Euro partner countries were 3 percent down on the previous year's figure, while orders from non-Euro countries were down 19 percent. In the three-month period from May to July 2020, which is less affected by fluctuations, incoming orders fell 23 percent short of the comparable prior-year figure. Germany: down 17 percent, other countries down 24 percent.
upakovka processing and packaging 2021 again with official German Pavilion
The upakovka processing and packaging will take place in Moscow from 26 to 29 January 2021.

Asset Publisher

Four visions of the future for the German food processing machinery industry
What does the future of the German food processing machinery industry look like in 2035? Will the world turn green or will the world look to China? Are the economic regions in fierce competition or are they working hand in hand on a sustainable future? The VDMA Food Processing and Packaging Machinery Association and its members have developed four visions of the future.
read more

COVID-19 - Welcome to the VUCA world! How to achieve more structure and success with agility
The world is becoming increasingly volatile and uncertain, things are becoming more complex and ambiguity. You can read here which mindset and methods you can use to deal with such situations and position your company accordingly.
read more

Press Releases

04.05.2019
In 2018, machine production by manufacturers of meat processing machinery grew by almost 5 percent to 1.16 billion euros.
04.05.2019
Product safety, resource efficiency, production optimization and digitization are the main topics of this year's IFFA. In cooperation with science and research as well as start-ups, we will present the latest trends in this field in our Technology Lounge.
18.04.2019
In February, incoming orders in the food processing and packaging machinery sector was 21 percent lower in real terms than the very high prior-year figure. Orders from Germany fell by 3 percent and orders from abroad by 23 percent below the comparable figure for the previous year.
22.03.2019
In January, order intake in the food rocessing and packaging machinery segment was 22 percent below the high prior-year figure in real terms. Domestic orders rose by 3 per cent, while orders from abroad fell by 26 percent.
18.02.2019
In December, incoming orders in the food processing and packaging machinery sector fell by 8 percent in real terms compared with the previous year. Orders from Germany fell by 18 per cent. Orders from abroad in December were 7 per cent below the previous year's level.
18.01.2019
In November, order intake in the food processing and packaging machinery sector fell by 5 percent in real terms compared with the previous year. Orders from Germany fell by 3 percent. Orders from abroad in November were 6 percent below the previous year's level.
20.12.2018
In October, incoming orders in the food processing and packaging machinery sector rose by 10 percent in real terms over the previous year's level. Domestic orders rose by 17 percent. Orders from abroad in October were 9 percent higher than in the previous year.
10.12.2018
Henrik Oevermann was elected the new Chairman of the Bakery Machinery Department at the VDMA General Assembly on 16 November 2018 in Osnabrück
27.11.2018
In September, order intake in the food processing and packaging machinery sector fell by 11 percent in real terms below the previous year's level. Domestic orders increased significantly by 37 per cent. The machine production increases by 5 percent in the 1st half of 2018
23.10.2018
As part of the joint research initiative initiated by the German Food Processing and Packaging Machinery Association, promising sensor technologies are being further developed to prototype maturity and evaluated under practical conditions according to uniform criteria. A project volume of 1.85 million euros is available to the five participating research institutes for this purpose.

Interviews

IFFA 2019 - Review
See the VDMA and its exhibits in the Technology Lounge at IFFA
Interview R3DT IFFA 2019
Production Planning 4.0 - Virtual Reality in Real Time
IFFA 2019 - Review
See the VDMA and its exhibits in the Technology Lounge at IFFA
Interview R3DT IFFA 2019
Production Planning 4.0 - Virtual Reality in Real Time
Fraunhofer Interview IFFA 2019
Cleaning robots and cleaning simulation software
DIL Interview IFFA 2019
Robot with vacuum gripper
Uni Leipzig Interview IFFA 2019
Plasma-based process for decontaminating slicer knives
Fraunhofer Interview IFFA 2019
Cleaning robots and cleaning simulation software
DIL Interview IFFA 2019
Robot with vacuum gripper
Uni Leipzig Interview IFFA 2019
Plasma-based process for decontaminating slicer knives
Margret Menzel
Margret Menzel
Marketing and Communication
+49 69 6603-1897
+49 69 6603-2897

News

Normentwurf "E DIN EN 415-11 Sicherheit von Verpackungsmaschinen — Teil 11: Ermittlung von Effizienz und Verfügbarkeit" als Ersatz für die DIN 8743 vorgesehen
E DIN EN 415-11 definiert Kennzahlen zur Beschreibung des Maschinenverhaltens und legt Randbedingungen für deren Ermittlung in Abnahmeläufen fest.
Leitfaden der britischen Regierung zum Inverkehrbringen von Produkten in UK nach dem Brexit ab 2021
Ende 2020 verlässt das Vereinigte Königreich von Großbritannien und Nordirland (UK) die Europäische Union. Dies hat unmittelbare Auswirkungen auf das Inverkehrbringen von Produkten auf dem britischen Markt, die durch europäische Harmonisierungsvorschriften geregelt werden. So wird unter anderem das im europäischen Wirtschaftsraum etablierte CE-Zeichen in Großbritannien künftig durch ein UKCA-Zeichen ersetzt.
SARS-CoV-2-Arbeitsschutzregel veröffentlicht
Nach ihrer Vorabveröffentlichung auf der Website der Bundesanstalt für Arbeitsschutz und Arbeitsmedizin (BAuA) wurde die neue SARS-CoV-2-Arbeitsschutzregel nun auch offiziell am 20. August 2020 im Gemeinsamen Ministerialblatt veröffentlicht und trat mit diesem Datum automatisch in Kraft.
VDMA-Pavilion auf der Virtual agrofood & plastprintpack Africa
Vom 19. bis 22. Oktober 2020 findet die erste Virtual agrofood & plastprinpack Africa statt, die der VDMA als institutioneller Partner unterstützen wird
Food Contact Materials China: VDMA reicht Substanzenliste bei EU ein
Forderung nach Ergänzung im chinesischen GB 9685-2016, Food Safety Standard for Uses of Additives in Food Contact Materials and Articles.
Auftragseingang Juli: Ordertief scheint überwunden
Im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen gingen im Juli mehr Aufträge ein als in den beiden Vormonaten. Im Vergleich zum Vorjahr blieben die Bestellungen aber real um 17 Prozent unter dem Vorjahreswert.
upakovka processing and packaging 2021 erneut mit Bundesbeteiligung
Vom 26. bis 29. Januar 2021 findet in Moskau die upakovka processing and packaging statt.
Emissionsminderung von Schlachtbetrieben
Mit Ausgabedatum 2020-07 ist die überarbeitete Fassung der VDI 2596 Emissionsminderung; Schlachtbetriebe erschienen.

Asset Publisher

Vier Zukunftsbilder für den Deutschen Nahrungsmittelmaschinenbau
Wie sieht die Zukunft des Deutschen Nahrungsmittelmaschinenbaus im Jahr 2035 aus? Wird die Welt grün oder schaut die Welt nach China? Befinden sich die Wirtschaftsregionen in erbittertem Wettbewerb oder arbeiten sie Hand in Hand an der nachhaltigen Zukunft? Der VDMA Fachverband Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen hat mit seinen Mitgliedern vier Zukunftsbilder erarbeitet.
weiterlesen

COVID-19 – Willkommen in der VUCA-Welt! – Wie Sie mit Agilität zu mehr Struktur und Erfolg kommen
Die Welt wird immer unbeständiger und unsicherer, die Dinge werden komplexer und ambivalenter. Mit welchem Mindset und mit welchen Methoden Sie solchen Situationen begegnen und Ihr Unternehmen entsprechend aufstellen können, lesen Sie hier.
weiterlesen

Presse

04.05.2019
Produktsicherheit, Ressourceneffizienz, Produktionsoptimierung und Digitalisierung sind die Schwerpunktthemen der diesjährigen IFFA. In Zusammenarbeit mit Wissenschaft und Forschung sowie Start-ups zeigen wir in unserer Technik Lounge die neuesten Trends dazu.
18.04.2019
Im Februar lag der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen um real 21 Prozent unter dem sehr hohen Vorjahreswert. Die Bestellungen aus dem Inland fielen um 3 Prozent, aus dem Ausland um 23 Prozent unter den Vergleichswert des Vorjahres.
22.03.2019
Im Januar lag der Auftragseingang (AE) im Fachzweig NuV um real 22 Prozent unter dem hohen Vorjahreswert. Die Bestellungen aus dem Inland stiegen um 3 Prozent, die Orders aus dem Ausland gingen um 26 Prozent zurück.
18.02.2019
Im Dezember sank der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen um real 8 Prozent unter den Vergleichswert des Vorjahres. Die Bestellungen aus dem Inland sanken um 18 Prozent. Die Orders aus dem Ausland lagen im Dezember um 7 Prozent unter dem Vorjahreswert.
18.01.2019
Im November sank der Auftragseingang (AE) im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen um real 5 Prozent unter den Vergleichswert des Vorjahres. Die Bestellungen aus dem Inland sanken um 3 Prozent. Die Orders aus dem Ausland lagen im November um 6 Prozent unter dem Vorjahreswert.
20.12.2018
Im Oktober stieg der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen um real 10 Prozent über das Niveau des Vorjahres. Die Bestellungen aus dem Inland stiegen um 17 Prozent an. Die Orders aus dem Ausland lagen im Oktober um 9 Prozent über dem Vorjahreswert.
10.12.2018
Auf der VDMA Mitgliederversammlung am 16.November 2018 in Osnabrück wurde Henrik Oevermann zum neuen Vorsitzenden der Fachabteilung Bäckereimaschinen gewählt.
27.11.2018
Im September sank der Auftragseingang im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen um real 11 Prozent unter das Niveau des Vorjahreswertes. Die Bestellungen aus dem Inland stiegen mit einem Plus von 37 Prozent deutlich an. Die Maschinenproduktion steigt im 1. Halbjahr 2018 um 5 Prozent
23.10.2018
Im Rahmen des Vorstandsinitiative Gemeinschaftsforschung des Fachverbands Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen initiierten Projekts werden vielversprechende Sensortechnologien zur Protypenreife weiterentwickelt und unter Praxisbedingungen nach einheitlichen Kriterien evaluiert. Dafür steht den fünf beteiligten Forschungsstellen ein Projektvolumen von 1,85 Mio. Euro zur Verfügung.
17.10.2018
Im August legte der Auftragseingang (AE) im Fachzweig Nahrungsmittelmaschinen und Verpackungsmaschinen um real 0,2 Prozent zu und blieb damit auf dem Niveau des Vorjahreswertes. Die Bestellungen aus dem Inland sanken um 7 Prozent, aus den Euro-Partnerländern stiegen die Orders um 20 Prozent über den Vergleichswert des Vorjahres. Aus den Nicht Euro-Ländern kamen 3 Prozent weniger Bestellungen.

Im Interview

IFFA 2019 - Nachlese
Sehen Sie den VDMA mit seinen Exponaten in der Technik Lounge auf der IFFA.
Interview R3DT IFFA 2019
Produktionsplanung 4.0 - Virtuelle Realität in Echt
IFFA 2019 - Nachlese
Sehen Sie den VDMA mit seinen Exponaten in der Technik Lounge auf der IFFA.
Interview R3DT IFFA 2019
Produktionsplanung 4.0 - Virtuelle Realität in Echt
Fraunhofer Interview IFFA 2019
Reinigungsroboter und Reinigungssimulationssoftware
DIL Interview IFFA 2019
Roboter mit Vakuumgreifer
Uni Leipzig Interview IFFA 2019
Plasmabasiertes Verfahren zur Dekontamination von Slicermessern
Fraunhofer Interview IFFA 2019
Reinigungsroboter und Reinigungssimulationssoftware
DIL Interview IFFA 2019
Roboter mit Vakuumgreifer
Uni Leipzig Interview IFFA 2019
Plasmabasiertes Verfahren zur Dekontamination von Slicermessern
Margret Menzel
Margret Menzel
Marketing und Kommunikation
+49 69 6603-1897
+49 69 6603-2897